NTX and the Cyber Assessment Framework

The National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC) has led development of the Cyber Assessment Framework (CAF) in order to help organizations meet the Networks and Information Systems (NIS) Directive.

The purpose of the NIS Directive is to improve cyber security in organizations that deliver essential services to the public, reducing the risk of a cyber attack causing disruption to critical infrastructure. The CAF provides a way for NIS regulatory bodies (known as Competent Authorities) to assess the cyber security of organizations covered by the Directive.

The CAF provides 14 security principles to help your organization manage, protect, detect and minimize cyber risk.


Download our infographic to find out:

  • Further information about CAF, NIS Objectives & NIS Principles
  • How Nominet’s NTX can support you for each principle


  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • I agree that by supplying my contact information, I consent to Nominet and Nominet authorized third parties using these details to contact me further with relevant content and information on Nominet products and services. I may unsubscribe from these communications at any time. For more information, please read the Nominet Privacy Notice.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.